How To Reset Skill Points In Diablo 2 Resurrected

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

One of the options you can take advantage of in Diablo 2: Resurrected is to reset your skill points. It allows you to choose which skills will suit you the most depending on the difficulty stage you have reached.

But doing it is not much of a luxury. There are two ways though, but for sure both will require you to do some stuff or accomplish something first before you can actually reset your skill points.


Here’s our guide to help you reset your skill points in Diablo 2: Resurrected.

How To Reset Your Skill Points In Diablo 2 Resurrected

The first way to reset your skill points can be done as early as you finish Act 1 - Den of Evil. Once you clear it, it will give you the option to reset your skills in the game, though you can only do it once per difficulty.

The other method on how you can reset your skill points is by getting the Token of Absolution. You can get those by unlocking the Hell difficulty. Here are the four essences you need to collect from the five bosses in the game which you will combine in the Horadric Cube:

  • Twisted Essence of Suffering – Andariel and Duriel (Acts 1 and 2, respectively)
  • Charged Essence of Hatred – Mephisto (Act 3)
  • Burning Essence of Terror – Diablo (Act 4)
  • Festering Essence of Destruction – Baal (Act 5)

The second option is more reliable since you can reset your skill points as many times as you want as long as you have one Token of Absolution per reset.

And that’s it! Follow us for more Diablo 2: Resurrected guides like this one.