11 Aug 2021 9:32 AM +00:00

Diablo 2: Resurrected - Beta Test Start Date

Blizzard's announced the Diablo 2 Resurrected beta start dates and outlined what players can expect from this. Offering two different beta weekends, those contain identical content. Five classes are available, while two campaign acts are available: Act 1: The Sightless Eye, and Act 2: The Secret of the Vizjerei, featuring their remade cinematics.

You’ve got access to multiplayer this time, including PvP and co-op for up to eight players. Cross-progression is supported across all platforms too. Here's what you need to know.

Jump To

Read more: Diablo 2 Resurrected: Release Date News & Everything We Know So Far

Advertisement

Diablo 2 Resurrected Beta Start Date & Start Time

The first Diablo 2 beta, known as the "early access" beta, begins on August 13th at 9am PST (1pm EST/6pm BST). The second takes place on August 20th at the same times.

Diablo 2 Resurrected Beta End Date & End Time

The first beta runs until August 17th, though we don't know when specifically that ends. As for the second? That ends on August 23rd.

Diablo 2 Resurrected Beta Sign Up

The first beta is only available for those who've pre-ordered Diablo II: Resurrected. However, the second is an open beta available to everyone.

Diablo 2 Resurrected Beta on PS4 or Xbox?

While the first alpha was only on PC, this beta is also coming to PS4, PS5, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X/S. Xbox Live Gold is necessary for the early access portion, though the open beta is free to everyone. PlayStation Plus isn't needed for either.

Diablo 2 Resurrected Beta Classes

This beta includes five of the game’s seven classes:

  • Sorceress
  • Barbarian
  • Amazon
  • Druid
  • Paladin
Advertisement

Source: Blizzard