24 Aug 2021 3:34 PM +00:00

Destiny 2 Showcase Start Time: How To Watch Witch Queen Reveal

Destiny 2's Season of the Lost arrives tomorrow, and Bungie will usher in the new era of their loot-shooter/MMO with a special live stream.

Presumably formatted in a similar way to the developer's season preview ViDocs, the tagline "Survive The Truth" and an image of what appears to be the Witch Queen logo suggest that the event will delve further into the pipeline for the game well into 2022.

Jump To

Here's everything you need to know.

Advertisement

What Time Is The Destiny 2 Showcase Event?

Bungie has confirmed that the Destiny 2 Showcase will be available on Twitch at 9 am PT / 12 pm ET / 5 pm BST / and 6 pm CEST on August 24th, 2021.

If you're feeling really excited, there's also a pre-show starting at 8 am PT / 11 am ET / 4 pm BST / and 5 pm CEST.

How Can You Watch?

As mentioned above, you can catch all the action on Bungie's Twitch Channel.

You can also watch via Bungie's official website here if that's any easier for you.

Or, watch it right here!

What To Expect

Advertisement

As we mentioned above, Season of the Lost will go live immediately after the presentation. Expect a look at new exotic weapons and gear, whatever the next seasonal activity is, and hints at the narrative that Destiny has been building for months now.

Bungie said:

"Seven years of Destiny has led us here - to the precipice of an adventure unlike any we've encountered before."
"Join us with the Destiny 2 showcase and begin to understand what lies ahead. Will you survive the truth?"

That certainly suggests we'll get a look at what's coming with Witch Queen, but we'll have to wait to find out.

On top of this, a press release has teased that Bungie will reveal "Destiny 2’s next expansion, The Witch Queen, and more".

We're particularly interested to know what the "and more" means, especially if it leads to comics, a Netflix TV show or collaborations like Destiny x Halo.