Destiny 08 Apr 2021 9:08 AM +00:00

Destiny 2 Hotfix 2.8.1.2 patch notes confirmed by Bungie

Advertisement

Destiny 2 Season of the Worthy hasn't been the most well-received update to the loot shooter/RPG hybrid, but another hotfix is coming.

Advertisement

Hotfix 2.8.1.2 lands today, May 18, and offers multiple fixes – but nothing for the bugged "The Lie" questline.

Be sure to watch our wide variety of PS5 news here!

Read More: Destiny 2 Season 11 LEAKS: Release Date, Season Pass, Reddit Rumours, Armor, Exotics, Road Map, And More For Season 11

Destiny 2: Hotfix 2.8.1.2 Patch Notes

As per the Bungie Blog, here's a quick look at the maintenance schedule:

On Tuesday, May 19, Hotfix 2.8.1.2 will be available to players. Below is a timeline of Destiny 2 maintenance for Hotfix 2.8.1.2:

  • 9 AM PDT (1600 UTC): Destiny 2 service maintenance begins.
  • 9:45 AM PDT (1645 UTC): Destiny 2 is taken offline on all platforms.
  • 10 AM PDT (1700 UTC): Destiny 2 Hotfix 2.8.1.2 begins rolling out across all platforms and regions. Players will be able to log back into Destiny 2 at 10:01 AM PDT.
  • 10:01 AM PDT (1701 UTC): Destiny 2 is back online on all platforms.
  • 12 PM PDT (1900 UTC): Destiny 2 service maintenance concludes.
  • For future release timelines when they are available, players should visit our Destiny Server and Update Status help article. For live updates as this maintenance occurs, players should follow @BungieHelp on Twitter or monitor our support feed at help.bungie.net.
Advertisement

UPCOMING RESOLVED ISSUES

Below is a list of issues that will be resolved with the release of Hotfix 2.8.1.2:Season Pass Small Fireteam XP Buffs will now work as intended.The Wormgod Caress gauntlets will no longer grant infinite 5x Burning Fists when repeatedly taken on and off.Removing the Winter’s Guile gauntlets will now properly remove all Warlock’s Sigil perks.

ERROR CODES

On Friday, May 8, a potential fix was implemented for those experiencing frequent WATERCRESS error codes. Since May 8, we have been closely monitoring WATERCRESS reports and have noticed a significant decrease in WATERCRESS errors appearing. While we continue to progress toward a resolution, we recommend anyone continuing to experience WATERCRESS errors to report in our #Help forum.

We are continuing to monitor increases in BEETLE, RABBIT, BEAVER, and ANTEATER error codes.

*Gfinity Esports may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.