Cyberpunk 2077 Has Been Optimised For Xbox Series X|S

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

It's widely expected CD Projekt Red is dropping Cyberpunk 2077 new-gen editions later today. Hosting an event stream at 7am PT / 10am EST / 3pm GMT / 4pm CET, we've now learned this may have already been deployed on Xbox Series X|S, though there's no sign of the PS5 version just yet.

News emerged from several sources that on the Xbox dashboard, Cyberpunk 2077 now states it's been "optimised for Xbox Series X|S." Furthermore, when discussing this news on Twitter, CDPR responded directly to The Verge's Tom Warren, hinting this was fully intentional.

Advertisement

Cyberpunk 2077 Has Been Updated For Xbox Series X|S

While the rumoured Update 1.4 (or Update 1.5) hasn't been deployed just yet, new Cyberpunk 2077 gameplay footage has been making the rounds on social media. Showing improved ray tracing and additional NPCs, we're curious to see what further changes this update will bring.

It's not the only news that's sprung up, either. As seen on Reddit, eagle eyed fans were quick to spot a Spanish ad also suggests a downloadable demo will launch for PS5 and Xbox Series X|S, though this remains officially unconfirmed.

We'll likely hear more about any demo plans during the developer stream, so we'll keep you informed when it happens. Cyberpunk 2077 is otherwise available now on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Google Stadia, and PC.