CS:GO 11 Mar 2021 10:06 AM +00:00

CEVO Gfinity CS:GO Pro League Season 9 finals Survival Guide

Advertisement

General Information

Advertisement

Date: Thursday April 28th – Sunday May 1st

Doors Open: 

Thursday: 9:00 AM BST, 10:00 AM CEST

Friday: 9:00 AM BST, 10:00 AM CEST

Saturday: 11:15 AM BST, 12:15 PM CEST

Sunday: 2:15 PM BST, 3:15 PM CEST

Start Times: 

Thursday: 9:30 AM BST, 10:30 AM CEST, 4:30 AM EDT, 3:30 AM CDT, 2:30 AM MDT, 1:30 AM PDT, 6:30 PM AEST

Friday: 9:30 AM BST, 10:30 AM CEST, 4:30 AM EDT, 3:30 AM CDT, 2:30 AM MDT, 1:30 AM PDT, 6:30 PM AEST

Advertisement

Saturday: 11:30 AM BST, 12:30 PM CEST, 6:30 AM EDT, 5:30 AM CDT, 4:30 AM MDT, 3:30 AM PDT, 8:30 PM AEST

Sunday: 3:00 PM BST, 4:00 PM CEST, 10:00 AM EDT, 9:00 AM CDT, 8:00 AM MDT, 7:30 AM PDT, 12:30 AM AEST

Location: The Gfinity Arena, London

Organizer: CEVO & Gfinity

Host:

Chris Puckett

Analyst Desk:

Duncan "Thorin" Shields

Richard Lewis

Advertisement

Stage Host:

James Banks

Casters:

Vince “Metuz” Hill 

Joey “Helium” Cunningham

Dustin “Dust” Mouret

Mohan “Launders” Govindasamy

Jack "Jacky" Peters

Observers:

Advertisement

Kevin Swift

Alex Rush

Albert Jonssen

Neil Murphy

Prize pool: $125,000 USD + full travel support

Place Prize Team
1st$55,000TBC
2nd$30,000TBC
3rd/4th$12,500TBC
3rd/4th$12,500TBC
5th/6th Place$5,000TBC
5th/6th Place$5,000TBC
7th/8th Place$2,500TBC
7th/8th Place$2,500TBC

Format

The event will utilize a dual tournament group play format (also known as GSL format) with 2 groups of 4 teams. All group play matches will be played as a best-of-three (bo3) map series. Following the group stage, the top two teams in each group will advance to a best-of-five (bo5) map single elimination bracket.

Map List

Advertisement

o de_dust2

o de_inferno

o de_train

o de_mirage

o de_cache

o de_cobblestone

o de_overpass

Teams

Invited:

Advertisement

Team Virtus.pro 

Tempo Storm 

SK Gaming 

Qualified: 

OpTic Gaming  - 1st Place S9 NA Qualifier 1

Team Dignitas  - 1st Place S9 EU Qualifier 1

Selfless Gaming  - 1st Place S9 NA Qualifier 2

Splyce  - 1st Place S9 NA Qualifier 3

HellRaisers  - 1st Place S9 EU Qualifier 2

Advertisement

Groups:

Results:

Day One:

TempoStorm [2] vs. SK Gaming [0]

Virtus Pro [2] vs. Splyce [1]

Advertisement

Team Dignitas [2] vs Selfless Gaming [0]

Hellraisers [2] vs OpTic Gaming [1]

Advertisement

SK Gaming [2] vs Selfless Gaming [0]

  • Overpass 16-3
  • Cache 16-1

Day Two

Splyce [1] vs OpTic Gaming [2]

Advertisement

Tempo Storm [2] vs Team Dignitas [1]

Virtus Pro [0] vs HellRaisers [2]

  • Mirage - 16-14
  • Cobblestone - 16-11
Advertisement

Day Three

HellRaisers [0] vs SK Gaming [3]

  • Dust2 10-16
  • Overpass 14-16
  • Cobblestone 3-16

Schedule:

Useful Links

Advertisement

Teams & Groups

Schedule & Results

Streams

Twitch

VOD and/or Restream

TBC

Feature Content

TBC

Giveaway

To celebrate the CEVO Gfinity Counter Strike: Global Offensive Pro League Season 9 finals, we’re giving away over £5,000 worth of prizes, including a FN AWP Dragonlore, an Alienware X51 Gaming Desktop and a Valve Vive VR Headset! Click here to enter! 

GOOD LUCK!

*Gfinity Esports may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.