Crysis Remastered Trilogy Launches on October 15

Crytek has announced that Crysis Remastered Trilogy will launch on October 15, coming to PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, Switch, and PC via the Epic Games Store.

Having previously released the first entry last year, players who previously bought it can look to purchase Crysis Remastered 2 & 3 separately as an unbundled purchase. As such, you won't have to buy the original game twice.

Read More: Everything We Know about the Crysis Remastered Trilogy

Crysis Remastered Trilogy Launches on October 15

Originally released in 2007, Crysis was soon followed by Crysis Warhead, an expansion which has yet to be remastered. Crysis 2 followed three years later, while Crysis 3 eventually joined the line-up in 2013. Since then, we've not seen any new entries from Crytek or EA in this FPS series.

Releasing a brief trailer to go with this announcement, you can find above via Twitter. Implementing new graphical assets and effects, alongside software-based ray tracing, they're set to become the definitive means of experiencing this trilogy.

Source: Future Game Releases

This Article's Topics

Explore new topics and discover content that's right for you!

CrysisGaming News
Have an opinion on this article? We'd love to hear it!