Special Crash Bandicoot Bundle Released To Celebrate the Series' 25th Anniversary

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

As we celebrate the anniversary of another icon in Donkey Kong, everyone's favorite platforming bandicoot turns 25 years old. The Crash Bandicoot series initially begin as a PlayStation exclusive developed by NaughtyDog. Since 2008, Activision has been producing all instalments in the series.

To celebrate this landmark occasion, Activision has bundled an extra special package for the series' most popular games.


Read More: Spyro Glides In As Part of the Season 3 Crash: On the Run Crossover

Crash Bandicoot Anniversary Bundle released

Activision has launched the CRASHiversary Bundle, a collection of 5 games which includes:

  • Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy
  • Crash Bandicoot 4: It’s About Time
  • Crash Team Racing Nitro-Fueled - Nitros Oxide Edition

The original price of the bundle is $99.99, but they have been discounted to $59.99 for a limited time. The bundle is available for PS4, PS5, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One X|S, and Nintendo Switch. The links in the official tweet take you directly to the corresponding stores to purchase.

PlayStation has also released a video recapping the loveable fruit-gobbling maniac's long journey up to this point:


After following the remastered N'Sane trilogy with Crash 4: It's About Time, Activision also restored Spyro through the Reignited Trilogy. The publisher could follow a similar path for the purple dragon, as there are rumors that a fourth Spyro adventure is in development.