13 Jul 2021 6:14 PM +00:00

Company Of Heroes 3 Launches On PC Next Year, And You Can Play It Right Now

SEGA and Relic Entertainment has just announced that Company of Heroes 3 launches next year on PC. After teasing a reveal through a live countdown on Twitch, this announcement comes from an exclusive livestream with IGN, eight years after Company of Heroes 2 first launched.

This time around, we're moving away from the Eastern Front into the Mediterranean, going between "windswept Italian mountain passes to harsh North African deserts and coastal vistas".

Read More: Elite Dangerous Odyssey's Console Launch Delayed As Frontier Fix PC Issues

Company Of Heroes 3 Launches On PC Next Year, And You Can Play It Now

Elaborating further, Relic Entertainment released this overview in a press release:

Company of Heroes 3 is bringing the series’ intimate boots-on-the-ground storytelling to a brand-new theatre of war, unlocking authentic new tactics, factions, and a wealth of untold stories from World War II. The Mediterranean is a place of immense variety, from windswept Italian mountain passes to harsh North African deserts and coastal vistas. On this new frontline, intelligence trumps speed.
In Company of Heroes 3, the critically acclaimed Company of Heroes gameplay has been enhanced with authentic new features, making for the deepest tactical experience to date – all powered by the Essence Engine 5, the latest evolution of Relic’s proprietary real-time strategy technology. On the Dynamic Campaign Map, players command ground, air and naval forces and build supply lines as they lead the Allies’ campaign to retake mainland Italy from the entrenched Axis forces. The long-term choices you make here will affect not only the battles you fight, but the story of the war itself.
Advertisement
In single-player modes, Full Tactical Pause gives players a new level of tactical control over the pacing on the battlefield. By freezing the action, players who choose to employ Full Tactical Pause will be able to coordinate all their actions at once, thinking through every move in detail without the pressure of doing it all in real-time.

Even better, Relic Entertainment revealed that players can dive into a Pre-Alpha Preview for Company of Heroes 3 via Steam right now. To do that, follow these steps.

Once signed up, you'll have access until August 2, 2021 at 7pm PDT / 10pm ET, while Europe has it until August 3 at 3am BST / 4am CEST.