04 Oct 2021 2:40 PM +00:00

Warzone Season 6: When Can You Preload The Update?

The launch of Season 6 for Warzone is right around the corner and with many players expecting the upcoming season of post-launch content to surpass the bar set by Season 5, it's already looking like an epic final season of the Black Ops Cold War era. With huge changes to Verdansk on the way alongside new weapons and the return of Alex Mason to the Call of Duty universe, the update is expected to be one of the bigger ones to release in recent months.

As with every big Warzone update, players will want to get straight back into the action as fast as possible. So, when can you begin to preload the Warzone Season 6 update?

Jump To

Read More: Warzone Season 6: Everything We Know

Advertisement

Warzone Season 6 Start Time

Warzone Season 6 Update Preload
click to enlarge

Season 6 of the immensely popular battle royale will get underway on October 6th at 9PM PT (October 7th at 5AM BST). This will also be when the brand-new Season 6 Battle Pass will begin.

Warzone Season 6 Update Preload Time

Unlike Black Ops Cold War, Warzone will not give players the ability to preload the update ahead of its launch which means you'll want to follow these tips and tricks in order to download it as fast as possible. While the community will have to wait, here's when you'll be able to begin the process of downloading:

  • October 6th at 9PM PT
  • October 7th at 12AM ET
  • October 7th at 5AM BST
Advertisement

How To Download Warzone Season 6 Update

The process of downloading the update is incredibly straightforward. For all platforms, it should begin to download automatically but if it doesn't, you can start it manually.

For more Season 6 intel, check out all of the new weapons arriving and all map changes taking place in Verdansk.