16 Jun 2021 1:26 PM +00:00

How To Unlock The MG 82 In Warzone And Cold War Season 4

The start of Season 4 for Black Ops Cold War and Warzone is right around the corner! As players begin to look ahead to some of the new content arriving across both titles.

As always, the start of a brand-new season brings a huge drop of content including everything from new multiplayer maps, new limited-time events, new Operators, and so much more.

Season 4 will kick off with two new weapons joining the ever-expanding arsenal and for the very first time, a new light machine gun (LMG) will make its way into Black Ops Cold War.

Find out how to unlock the MG 82 LMG in Black Ops Cold War and Warzone in this article!

Read More: All New Weapons in Call of Duty Warzone Season 4

Jump To

Cold War And Warzone Season 4 Start Time

Season 4 of Cold War gets underway on June 15th at 5AM BST (9PM PT / 12AM ET / 6AM CEST.)

The new season of Warzone kicks off 24 hours later on June 16th at 5AM BST (9PM PT / 12AM ET / 6AM CEST.)

Advertisement

How To Unlock The MG 82

The process of unlocking the MG 82 is incredibly simple.

Armed with the fastest rate of fire out of all LMGs in Cold War, its addition could well shake up the existing meta in multiplayer and could well make an impact on the streets of Verdansk and Rebirth Island.

To unlock the LMG, simply reach Tier 15 in the Season 4 Battle Pass. Once you reach this Tier, you will be able to use the weapon.

How To Level Up The Battle Pass Fast

There are no easy ways to level up the Battle Pass without the help of Double Battle Pass XP to speed up the process.

Without any additional bonuses, the fastest way to reach Tier 15 is by playing either Black Ops Cold War or Warzone.

For those that want an even faster way, purchasing the Battle Pass along with 20 Tier Skips when Season 4 begins will unlock the MG 82 instantly, saving you hours of grinding.