CDL Kickoff Classic 2022: How to Watch, Schedule, Format, Teams, Prize Pool & Everything You Need to Know

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

After a lengthy off-season, the Call of Duty League (CDL) is back, much to the excitement of the competitive community looking forward to an exciting season of Vanguard action. Prior to the regular season getting underway, all 12 teams will do battle in the Kickoff Classic, the annual pre-season tournament.

The first CDL LAN event of 2022 will be the first time the teams face off against each other in an official competition and is the first opportunity for some prize money to be earned. With that said, find absolutely everything you need to know about the 2022 Kickoff Classic including where to watch, in this article!

Read More: Call of Duty League 2022: How to Watch, Schedule, Teams & Everything You Need To Know

Table of Contents

CDL 2022 Kickoff Classic Final Placements

The dust has settled on a fantastic weekend of CDL action! Find out which team took home the spoils below:

  • 1st - Toronto Ultra - $30,000
  • 2nd - Seattle Surge
  • 3rd/4th - New York Subliners
  • 3rd/4th - LA Thieves
  • Top 8 - Atlanta FaZe
  • Top 8 - Minnesota ROKKR
  • Top 8 - OpTic Texas
  • Top 8 - Florida Mutineers
  • Top 12 - London Royal Ravens
  • Top 12 - Boston Breach
  • Top 12 - Paris Legion
  • Top 12 - LA Guerrillas
Advertisement

CDL 2022 Kickoff Classic Stream

As always, the Kickoff Classic will be streamed exclusively live on the Call of Duty League YouTube channel. So you don't miss a single second of the action, we've embedded the stream for day three above.

CDL Kickoff Classic 2022 Casters

Much to everyone's surprise, the dynamic duo of Maven and Merk will not be calling the action taking place at the Kickoff Classic. Instead, some new faces will take to the stage alongside some familiar voices guiding viewers through the action. Here's a complete list of on-air talent for the event:

Advertisement

CDL Kickoff Classic 2022 Viewership Rewards

Viewers tuning into the action will get the opportunity to earn a range of exclusive rewards to use in Warzone and Vanguard. Ranging from Double XP Tokens to exclusive cosmetic items, there's plenty up for grabs. Here's how to claim them:

  • Log into your Activision account.
  • Link your YouTube account to your Activision account.
  • Watch the Kickoff Classic to earn rewards.
Advertisement

Rewards

Here's a full list of rewards that can be earned during the Kickoff Classic:

  • Level 1: 30 Minute Double XP Token
  • Level 2: 30 Minute Double Weapon XP Token
  • Level 3: 60 Minute Double XP Token
  • Level 4: 60 Minute Double Weapon XP Token
  • Level 5: 60 Minute Double Battle Pass XP Token
Advertisement

Daily Rewards

  • January 21: 'Next Up' Calling Card
  • January 22: 'Good Vibes' Calling Card
  • January 23: 'Demon Mode' Emblem and 'Salt Shaker' Weapon Charm
Advertisement

CDL Kickoff Classic 2022 Format & Schedule

2022 CDL Kickoff Classic Bracket
click to enlarge

The bracket is incredibly straightforward. Teams have been drawn into a bracket based on last season's performance and will attempt to avoid elimination. The final team standing will be crowned the victors. A full schedule for the event can be found below.

Advertisement

Day 1 - Friday, January 21st

Florida Mutineers v LA Guerrillas 9PM GMT 10PM CET 1PM PST 4PM EST
Seattle Surge v London Royal Ravens10.30PM GMT11.30PM CET2.30PM PST5.30PM EST
New York Subliners v Boston Breach12AM GMT (Jan 22nd)1AM CET (Jan 22nd)4PM PST7PM EST
LA Thieves v Paris Legion1.30AM GMT (Jan 22nd)2.30AM CET (Jan 22nd)5.30PM PST8.30PM EST

Day 2 - Saturday, January 22nd

Atlanta FaZe v Seattle Surge 9PM GMT 10PM CET 1PM PST 4PM EST
Toronto Ultra v Florida Mutineers10.30PM GMT11.30PM CET2.30PM PST5.30PM EST
Minnesota ROKKR v NYSL12AM GMT (Jan 23rd)1AM CET (Jan 23rd)4PM PST7PM EST
OpTic Texas v LA Thieves1.30AM GMT (Jan 23rd)2.30AM CET (Jan 23rd)5.30PM PST8.30PM EST
Advertisement

Day 3 - Sunday, January 23rd

Semi-Final 1 9PM GMT 10PM CET 1PM PST 4PM EST
Semi-Final 210.30PM GMT11.30PM CET2.30PM PST5.30PM EST
Grand Final12AM GMT (Jan 24th)1AM CET (Jan 24th)4PM PST7PM EST

CDL Kickoff Classic 2022 Teams

As mentioned earlier, all 12 CDL teams will be taking part in the Kickoff Classic. Here's a full list of teams and their respective rosters:

  • Atlanta FaZe (Defending Champions) - Simp, aBeZy, Arcitys, Cellium
  • New York Subliners - Clayster, Crimsix, HyDra, Neptune
  • OpTic Texas - Scump, iLLeY, Dashy, Shotzzy
  • Florida Mutineers - Skyz, Davpadie, Owakening, Vivid
  • London Royal Ravens - Zer0, Afro, Gismo, Nastie
  • Minnesota RØKKR - Preistahh, Attach, MajorManiak, Standy
  • Toronto Ultra - CleanX, Cammy, Insight, Bance
  • Paris Legion - Temp, Decemate, John, Felo
  • Los Angeles Thieves - Drazah, Kenny, Octane, Envoy
  • Seattle Surge - Accuracy, Mack, Sib, Pred
  • Boston Breach - Methodz, TJHaly, Capsidal, Nero
  • Los Angeles Guerrillas - Asim, SlasheR, Huke, Gunless
Advertisement

CDL Kickoff Classic 2022 Results

Day 1

  • Florida Mutineers 3-1 LA Guerrillas
  • Seattle Surge 3-0 London Royal Ravens
  • New York Subliners 3-2 Boston Breach
  • LA Thieves 3-1 Paris Legion
Advertisement

Day 2

  • Atlanta FaZe 1-3 Seattle Surge
  • Toronto Ultra 3-1 Florida Mutineers
  • Minnesota ROKKR 0-3 New York Subliners
  • OpTic Texas 1-3 LA Thieves
Advertisement

Day 3

  • Seattle Surge 3-1 New York Subliners
  • Toronto Ultra 3-2 LA Thieves
  • Toronto Ultra 3-1 Seattle Surge
Advertisement

That's everything there is to know about the 2022 CDL Kickoff Classic! Be sure to bookmark this page and check back once the action is underway for the latest results.