Borderlands 3 Announces First Collective Community Challenge

Gearbox has announced that Borderlands 3's newest event type, calling it Maurice's Community Carnage Challenges. Here, players must work together to complete collective challenges, unlocking new rewards.

As seen via the official website, this first event takes place on October 14th, dubbed the "Traunt's Bloodied Bloodline". That challenges players to kill Traunt family members - namely Captain Traunt, General Traunt, and Captain Haunt - over 500,000 times collectively to keep Maurice's organ stash overflowing.

Read More: Borderlands 3 Bloody Harvest 2021: Everything You Need To Know

Borderlands 3 Announces First Collective Community Challenge

Traunt's Bloodied Bloodline goes live on October 14, at 9 AM PT / Noon ET / 5pm BST / 6pm CEST. That marks the first of four challenges comprising this whole event. Each challenge completed grants a new wildlife-themed Vault Hunter Head, alongside a SHiFT code per account, which can be used to unlock additional rewards.

Advertisement

Players can visit the MentalMars' website from time to time once the first challenge commences, letting you keep track of overall progress. It's an interesting new addition to Borderlands 3, and make sure to follow us for more news and updates.