02 Aug 2021 9:36 AM +00:00

CDL Stage 5 Major 2021: Everything You Need To Know

The online portion of the 2021 Call of Duty League (CDL) season has come to an end after five stages of world-class competition featuring the very best Black Ops Cold War players. For the first time this season, fans will be able to support their favourite teams and personalities at the fifth and final Major tournament of the regular season.

Major 5 will be the last chance for the 12 teams to earn those all-important CDL Points that will determine the 8 teams that will advance to Championship Weekend, which will see the qualified teams compete for millions in prize money. Find absolutely everything that you need to know about Major 5 in our dedicated hub!

Jump To

Read More: Call Of Duty League Championship Weekend 2021: Everything You Need To Know

How To Watch CDL Stage 5 Major

As always, all of the action from the Stage 5 Major will be broadcast exclusively live on the Call of Duty League YouTube channel. So you don't miss a single second of the action, we've embedded the stream for the final day below!

Advertisement

Final Placements

Find a complete list of the final placements from the Stage 5 Major below:

  • 1st - Minnesota ROKKR - $200,000 - 75 CDL Points
  • 2nd - Toronto Ultra - $120,000 - 60 CDL Points
  • 3rd - OpTic Chicago - $80,000 - 50 CDL Points
  • 4th - Dallas Empire - $40,000 - 40 CDL Points
  • 5th/6th - Los Angeles Thieves - $20,000 - 30 CDL Points
  • 5th-6th - Seattle Surge - $20,000 - 30 CDL Points
  • 7th/8th - New York Subliners - $10,000 - 20 CDL Points
  • 7th/8th - Atlanta FaZe - $10,000 - 20 CDL Points
Advertisement

Format

Like every Major that has taken place this season, all 12 teams will be in action as they look to end the season on a high. Six teams start in the loser's bracket while another six begin the tournament in the winner's bracket where they will have two chances of making it into the Grand Final.

Bracket

The bracket for Major 5 has been determined by the performances of teams over the course of Stage 5. A detailed look at how the entire tournament played out can be found below.

Call of Duty League Stage 5 Major Bracket
click to enlarge

Tickets

For the first time this season, fans will be able to attend the event taking place at the Esports Stadium Arlington in Texas. Click here to purchase tickets.

Advertisement

Schedule

As the tournament progresses, we will update the schedule with the latest information.

Day 1 - July 29th

  • Seattle Surge v Paris Legion - 8PM BST / 9PM CEST / 12PM PST
  • New York Subliners v Los Angeles Guerrillas - 9.30PM BST / 10.30PM CEST / 1.30PM PST
  • Atlanta FaZe v Minnesota ROKKR - 11PM BST / 12AM CEST / 3PM PT
  • Toronto Ultra v Los Angeles Thieves - 12.30AM BST / 1.30AM CEST / 4.30PM PST
Advertisement

Day 2 - July 30th

  • London Royal Ravens v Seattle Surge - 8PM BST / 9PM CEST / 12PM PST
  • Florida Mutineers v New York Subliners - 9.30PM BST / 10.30PM CEST / 1.30PM PST
  • Dallas Empire v Minnesota ROKKR - 11PM BST / 12AM CEST / 3PM PST
  • OpTic Chicago v Toronto Ultra - 12.30AM BST / 1.30AM CEST / 4.30PM PST
Advertisement

Day 3 - July 31st

  • Los Angles Thieves v New York Subliners - 6.30PM BST / 7.30PM CEST / 10.30AM PST
  • Atlanta FaZe v Seattle Surge - 8PM BST / 9PM CEST / 12PM PST
  • Dallas Empire v Los Angeles Thieves - 9.30PM BST / 10.30PM CEST / 1.30PM PST
  • OpTic Chicago v Seattle Surge - 11PM BST / 12AM CEST / 3PM PST
  • Toronto Ultra v Minnesota ROKKR - 12.30AM BST / 1.30AM CEST / 4.30PM PST
Advertisement

Day 4 - August 1st

  • Dallas Empire v OpTic Chicago - 8PM BST / 9PM CEST / 12PM PST
  • Toronto Ultra v OpTic Chicago - 9.30PM BST / 10.30PM CEST / 1.30PM PST
  • Minnesota ROKKR v Toronto Ultra - 11PM BST / 12AM CEST / 3PM PST
Advertisement

Prize Pool

The Stage 5 Major will feature a $500,000 prize pool which will be split amongst eight of the 12 teams battling it out. Here's a full breakdown of the prize money up for grabs:

  • 1st - $200,000 and 75 CDL Points
  • 2nd - $120,000 and 60 CDL Points
  • 3rd - $80,000 and 50 CDL Points
  • 4th - $40,000 and 40 CDL Points
  • 5th/6th - $20,000 and 30 CDL Points
  • 7th/8th - $10,000 and 20 CDL Points
Advertisement

Stage 5 Major Results

Day 1

  • Paris Legion 1-3 Seattle Surge
  • New York Subliners 3-2 Los Angeles Guerrillas
  • Atlanta FaZe 1-3 Minnesota ROKKR
  • Toronto Ultra 3-2 Los Angeles Thieves
Advertisement

Day 2

  • London Royal Ravens 0-3 Seattle Surge
  • New York Subliners 3-2 Florida Mutineers
  • Minnesota ROKKR 3-1 Dallas Empire
  • Toronto Ultra 3-2 OpTic Chicago
Advertisement

Day 3

  • Los Angeles Thieves 3-1 New York Subliners
  • Atlanta FaZe 2-3 Seattle Surge
  • Dallas Empire 3-1 Los Angeles Thieves
  • OpTic Chicago 3-2 Seattle Surge
  • Minnesota ROKKR 3-0 Toronto Ultra
Advertisement

Day 4

  • OpTic Chicago 3-1 Dallas Empire
  • Toronto Ultra 3-1 OpTic Chicago
  • Minnesota ROKKR 5-4 Toronto Ultra
Advertisement

Razer Kraken X Gaming Headset

Amazon UK £39.99
Amazon US $39.99

KontrolFreek Call of Duty: Modern Warfare - A.D.S. Performance Thumbsticks

Amazon UK £19.99
Amazon US $18.48