Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War Zombies: Main Easter Egg To Be Activated Closer To Launch
Home / Gaming News

Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War Zombies: Main Easter Egg To Be Activated Closer To Launch

Jonno Nicholson
14 November 2020

Get cracking on the Easter Egg!

UPDATE: The Easter Egg is now live and has been solved - click here to find out how to do it!

After months of teasers, reveals and the infamous PawnTakesPawn Easter Egg, the worldwide release of Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War is right around the corner.

With players eagerly awaiting to jump into a brand-new single-player campaign, an action-packed Multiplayer, and an all-new Zombies experience, the hype surrounding the game has reached fever pitch levels!

Black Ops Cold War marks the beginning of a new era for Call of Duty Zombies.

The mode has seen several innovations introduced ranging from armour to weapon rarities.

One of the highlights of every single Treyarch Zombies experience are the complex Easter Egg puzzles which can be completed by performing a variety of elaborate steps and processes.

It appears that Die Maschine will be no different.

It will contain a main Easter Egg alongside several side quests for players to complete.

Due to the game releasing across the globe at different times of the day, developer Treyarch has opted to disable the main Easter Egg so everyone can begin the hunt together.

Black Ops Cold War Zombies Easter Egg Start Times

  • Approx. 8.30AM PT on November 13th
  • Approx 4.30PM GMT on November 13th
  • Approx 5.40PM CEST on November 13th
  • Approx 10.30AM CT on November 13th
  • Approx 11.30AM ET on November 13th
  • Approx 2.30AM AEST on November 14th

The delay may frustrate those that want to begin hunting as soon as the game is launched in their respective regions.

With every Zombies player and fan around the world hunting for clues at the same time, the community will be out in full force as they attempt to crack the Easter Egg!

Die Maschine is the first chapter of the brand-new Dark Aether storyline which will see American-led response team named Requiem and Soviet-based Omega Group attempt to discover what paranormal activity took place during Projekt Endstation.

*Gfinity may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.