Assassin's Creed Valhalla: How To Change Arrows
Home / Esports News

Assassin's Creed Valhalla: How To Change Arrows

Nick Farrell
10 November 2020


The latest installment in the Assassin's Creed franchise has released all over the world today.

Ubisoft's next adventure has players experiencing the great islands of Europe, with some familiar locations for players to explore.

The game takes all of the core components from Odyseey and revamps them, improving on certain aspects such as the combat.

A core focus of the combat is ranged battles, using bow and arrow to outlast your opponents.

However, it can be confusing regarding switching away from the standard arrows you begin the game with.

Here's how to change your arrow type in Valhalla! 


Bow Types

At the beginning of the game, you will begin with a regular Hunter bow.

This bow is adequate for certain portions of the game and will get you through most opponents.

However, we know you are interested in the various other bows you can obtain in the game.

There are three different types of bows in Valhalla. 

They are Hunter, Predator, and Light, and the latter two can be purchased through in-game Traders you find throughout the world.

Once you are able to purchase these, this is when you are going to unlock different types of arrows more frequently. 

Purchasing and finding different arrows over the course of the game will occur, and then you can change your selected arrow type via the in-game inventory menu.

This will automatically change the ones in your quiver, and then you can start firing! 


*Gfinity may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.