Mafia Definitive Edition Release Date and Time: When Can You Play 2K's Huge New Remake?
Home / Gaming News

Mafia Definitive Edition Release Date and Time: When Can You Play 2K's Huge New Remake?

Lloyd Coombes
24 September 2020

Find out when you'll become a made man.

Mafia: Definitive Edition, Hangar 13 and 2K's remake of the 2002 crime caper classic is out this week.

Offering a complete graphical overhaul, rebuilt from the ground-up in Mafia 3's engine, players can once again experience Tommy Angelo's classic mob "rags to riches" story.

Here's how soon you can play it.

Mafia: Definitive Edition Release Date and Time

 

The game launches on September 25, which at the time of writing is tomorrow - at least in the UK.

It'll unlock at midnight, but the worldwide release will also allow players in some countries to play it sooner.

Check out the dates below, which will allow the US and Canada to visit Lost Heaven on the 24th!

September 24, 2020

  • 16:00 PDT
  • 17:00 CST
  • 18:00 CDT
  • 19:00 EDT
  • 20:00 BRT

September 25, 2020

  • 00:00 BST
  • 01:00 CEST
  • 01:00 SAST
  • 02:00 MSK
  • 07:00 SGT
  • 08:00 JST
  • 09:00 AEST
  • 11:00 NZST

The same should be true of all platforms, meaning whether you're playing on PS4 or Xbox One, you'll be able to jump in at the same time.

On PC, you'll be able to play through the Epic Games Store and Steam at the same time.

Our review of the game is scheduled to go live at 4 PM BST today, so be sure to check back for our thoughts.

*Gfinity may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.