Pokemon Go: Two Raid Tiers Removed Ahead Of Mega Evolution Launch
Home / Pokemon

Pokemon Go: Two Raid Tiers Removed Ahead Of Mega Evolution Launch

Gemma Le Conte
27 August 2020

There are some big changes coming to the raid system.

Pokemon Go has changed it's raid system in a big way.

This is the most impactful structural revamp since 2017.

Find out more in the article below.

Two Raid Tiers Removed

Two of the raid difficulties have been removed, these being tier two and four.

The bosses from these tiers have been added to the tier below, one and three.

This change comes just before the new Mega Evolution Pokemon raids.

Due to this all of the bosses that have changed tier will now be able to be completed solo.

Rewards for tier one and three raid completion have been increased to tier two and four rewards.

Tier 5 remains as is, while we expect the new Mega Evolution tier will replace two and four.

This new four-tier system means each tier will have its own raid egg colour:

  • Pink - Can be completed solo
  • Yellow - More of a challenge but can still be completed solo
  • Legendary - Requires more people
  • Mega - Definitely requires more people

We cant wait to see how the new raid system works and if this is a change for the better.

*Gfinity may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.