Destiny 2: Catch A Look At The All-New ‘Stasis’ Subclasses
Home / Destiny

Destiny 2: Catch A Look At The All-New ‘Stasis’ Subclasses

Alex Kane
24 August 2020

‘Embrace darkness.’

For a glimpse into the future of Destiny, tune into Gamescom’s Opening Night Live broadcast on Thursday, August 27, at 2 p.m. Eastern.

During the stream, Bungie will be showing off Beyond Light’s new Stasis subclasses.

Destiny 2: Beyond Light’s Stasis Subclasses

The next annual expansion for Bungie’s MMO shooter — Destiny 2: Beyond Light — is coming on November 10, and it’s bringing some major changes.

Since the launch of the original Destiny in 2014, players have had access to three types of elemental damage (and their associated subclasses): Arc, Solar, and Void.

With the forces of “darkness” coming to the forefront in Beyond Light (Destiny 2 year four), Guardians will be granted access to a new energy type: Stasis.

“Classes utilize this element in [different ways],” the Destiny wiki notes. “Some [subclasses] slow down their opponents with Stasis fields, while others freeze and shatter their enemies.” We’ll know more later this week.

Beyond Light’s coming to PC, PlayStation 4, PS5, Stadia, Xbox One, and Series X.

This expansion marks the return of the time-traveling “Exo Stranger,” a character not seen since the Destiny 1.0 campaign. She’s got some explaining to do.

*Gfinity may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.