Nvidia Teasing 3080 TI Announcement Soon?
Home / Gaming News

Nvidia Teasing 3080 TI Announcement Soon?

Nick Farrell
10 August 2020

Gamers Rise Up!

The premier graphics card company, Nvidia has been rumoured to be releasing their 3000 series of cards for quite some time now.

Now, a recent tweet by the company has confirmed we are in the endgame stages of waiting and it could be released any day!

Here's the news!

Ultimate Countdown 

A tweet posted by the official NVIDIA GeForce Twitter account has signalled the beginning of the countdown for the 3000 series cards.

The tweet itself has an explosion video, along with the hashtag #UltimateCountdown.

Check it out below!

 

Release Date

A report by wccftech.com has noted that Nvidia is set to announce the RTX 3080 Ti and RTX 3080 on September 9th, 2020.

As well, they note there is going to be an RTX 3080 4K card introduced as well, which sounds expensive, to say the least.

We do not have official confirmation of the report, which was originally reported by GamersNexus in the below YouTube video. So, we will have to wait and see what Nvidia does in the coming days or weeks!

 

Livestream Confirmed!

Nvidia has confirmed on their website that they will be presenting a live stream, where they will hopefully be revealing the 3000 series cards on September 1st, 2020. At 9:00am PT, 12:00pm EST and 5:00pm BST!

 

*Gfinity may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.