Fortnite Chapter 2 Season 3: How To Earn Free Cosmetics Watching FNCS Season 3
Home / Fortnite

Fortnite Chapter 2 Season 3: How To Earn Free Cosmetics Watching FNCS Season 3

Gemma Le Conte
31 July 2020

Get yourself some free goodies!

Fortnite Chapter 2 Season 3 is in full swing and the Fortnite Champion Series is set to return!

Epic is giving the players a chance to earn some free cosmetics, with little effort.

Keep reading to find out how.

How To Earn Free Cosmetics

The Fortnite Season 3 FNCS (Fortnite Champion Series) is on its way.

Epic will be going live with official streams that include Twitch Drops.

Dates & Schedule

The events will take place on the following dates:

  • 1st-2nd August (Qualifiers)
  • 8th-9th August (Qualifiers)
  • 14th-16th August (Finals)

Here's what the day will look like:

  • 1:00pm EST (10am PST, 6pm BST) – Broadcast Begins
  • 1:15pm EST – Live EU coverage
  • 4:30pm EST (1:30pm PST, 9:30pm BST) – Break
  • 5:15pm EST (2:15pm PST, 10:15pm BST)- Live NA-East coverage
  • 8:30pm EST (5:30pm PST, 1:30am BST)- Approximate end

By watching the FCNS broadcast you will get the chance to win exclusive cosmetics.

These include:

  • A Spray
  • Emote
  • Back Bling

Livestreams

You can watch the event at the following places:

These cosmetics are limited, meaning this event is the only time you'll be able to receive them, so collectors listen up!

To be eligible for this you must link your Epic and Twitch accounts, log into your Epic account and click here to do so.

You'll have to have linked your account within the last six months to be eligible for Twitch Drops so if you've done it previous to that time period, simply unlink and link again.

Now all you have to do is tune into the official streams, or anyone who has drops enabled as Epic is allowing anyone who wishes to do so.

Many of the streamers taking part in FNCS should have Twitch Drops enabled so, feel free to watch there too.

*Gfinity may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.