PUBG: Ranked Mode Is Now Live
Home / PUBG

PUBG: Ranked Mode Is Now Live

Liam Bartlett
26 May 2020

PUBG ranked mode has gone live on all platforms! Here's everything you need to know.

Ranked mode has arrived on all platforms! 

It's time for players to get stuck in and put their skills to the test.

"Ranked Mode provides an additional challenge for experienced players, allowing them to climb the ranks and see where they stand among other players. Ranked will be an ever-evolving core feature of the game going forward and comes with many things to understand, so let’s go over some of the design goals and launch features."


  • 64 players, FPP / TPP Squad only
  • Random Map (Erangel, Miramar, Sanhok)
  • No Redzone, No Bots.
  • The timing and the speed of the Blue Zone has been adjusted for more intense gameplay



How will Ranked seasons work?

Like most ranked modes nowadays, players will need to play in placement matches that will determine the rank they start at.


"At the start of each new Ranked season, all player rankings will be set to an unranked state. Players will need to complete their placement matches for each mode (TPP/FPP) they wish to play in to determine their starting rank. Your previous ranks will have an impact on placement in future seasons, however Platinum V is the placement rank cap regardless of previous performance.

As the season plays out, your matches will earn you RP that raises and lowers your Rank Tier and Division. At the end of the season, rewards will be given out based on your highest placement in the season. We’ll talk more about what those rewards are a bit further down."

*Gfinity may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.