Destiny 2 Season of the Worthy: Reset Valor and Glory Ranks with our handy guide
Home / Destiny

Destiny 2 Season of the Worthy: Reset Valor and Glory Ranks with our handy guide

Lloyd Coombes
4 March 2020

Destiny 2's Valor and Glory Ranks can be a little confusing, but some of the game's in-game achievements require you to reset them. Here's how.

Destiny 2 Season of the Worthy is almost here and it'll bring PVP content back into focus, so you'll want to get to resetting your Valor and Glory Ranks. But how?

Worry no longer, Guardian.

As we noted in our Crucible Ranks guide, Valor is accrued through playing the Crucible, and you earn it whether you win or lose. Glory, on the other hand, is limited to the Competitive playlist, and while streaks help it build more quickly, you can actually lose Glory with every defeat.

Be sure to watch our wide variety of PS5 news here!

Destiny 2: How to Reset Valor and Glory Ranks

Once you've reached 2000 Valor points in a season, you'll be able to reset your rank.

Simply head to the Crucible, highlight your rank, and press Square on PS4, X on Xbox One, or F on PC.

This will award you a high-level piece of gear but isn't usually an efficient way of levelling up. Instead, reset your Valor rank to be able to complete some of the game's PVP Triumphs.

Glory rank is only reset at the end of a season, so you'll need to wait if it's maxed out (you lucky thing).


*Gfinity may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.