Animal Crossing Nintendo Direct TOMORROW - New Horizons updates coming on Thursday
Home / Animal Crossing New Horizons

Animal Crossing Nintendo Direct TOMORROW - New Horizons updates coming on Thursday

Lloyd Coombes
19 February 2020

Animal Crossing fans, prepare yourselves: a new Nintendo Direct is coming tomorrow that focuses on the upcoming New Horizons Switch instalment.

Nintendo has finally revealed that there will, in fact, be a Nintendo Direct event this month, and it'll be focused squarely on Animal Crossing: New Horizons.

Keep up to date with everything Animal Crossing by watching below!

You won't have to wait long, either. The Direct is happening tomorrow, February 20 at the following times:

Europe: 2 pm UK / 3 pm CET
North America: 6 am PT / 9 am ET

Fans can expect 25 minutes of island living, so expect a gameplay deep dive and plenty of info. Of course, we'll be covering the Direct right here on Gfinity, so be sure to come back tomorrow.

You can see the company's tweet below.

It's finally happening!

The franchise's first Switch outing is due to launch on March 20, so it makes sense that Nintendo is kicking off what we'd imagine will be a sustained marketing push over the next calendar month. 

We've already put together everything we know about the upcoming release, so be sure to check out our Countdown article here.

*Gfinity may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.