FIFA 20: FIFA eWorld Cup, FIFA eNations Cup And FIFA eClub World Cup 2020 announced for FIFA Esports
Home / FIFA 20

FIFA 20: FIFA eWorld Cup, FIFA eNations Cup And FIFA eClub World Cup 2020 announced for FIFA Esports

Chris Trout
31 October 2019

As part of the EA Sports FIFA 20 Global Series, FIFA has confirmed the return of the FIFA eNations Cup and the FIFA eClub World Cup. Here's the latest information.

As part of the EA Sports FIFA 20 Global Series, FIFA has confirmed the return of the FIFA eNations Cup and the FIFA eClub World Cup.

The Global Series is anticipated to attract tens of millions of players from more than 60 countries online and at many live events over the course of the season which runs up until July 2020.

The eNations Cup & eClub World Cup will once again be part of the nine-month competitive Road to the FIFA eWorld Cup 2020.

This also features an increased number of tournaments to give even more competitors a path to the competition, and subsequently the amount of esports broadcast content for fans.

 Players and teams can look forward to competing for a prize pool of at least $3 million across the EA Sports FIFA 20 Global Series tournaments.

How To Qualify

To gain entry for the eWorld Cup, competitors must earn enough Global Series Ranking Points through their performances at marquee live events, which players can qualify for through online competitions.

The top 128 (64 on PlayStation 4, 64 on Xbox One) players in the Global Series Rankings on will get one more opportunity to earn points at the FIFA 20 Global Series Playoffs.

Then, the top 32 competitors in the rankings after the playoffs will advance to the FIFA eWorld Cup where the World Champion will be crowned.

The FIFA eWorld Cup Grand Final, the pinnacle event of competitive FIFA, will take place in July 2020.

 A total of eight major tournaments will provide competitors with the maximum amount of points ahead of the playoffs in order to qualify for the eWorld Cup at the end of the season.

What Is The FIFA eClub World Cup?

FIFA’s official club team competition is back for the fourth time and the world’s best teams in competitive FIFA will compete for the title, battling it out against rivals in a unique format including 1v1 and 2v2 matchups from 7-9 February 2020.

Christian Volk, Director eFootball & Gaming at FIFA said: “Representing a club and competing for national pride on the biggest stage is not only something truly special for the players but also drives huge excitement and emotions among fans, clubs and our member associations.”

$40,000 was on offer for the winners last season, taken home by Donovan “DhtekKz” Hunt and Nicolas “nicolas99fc” Villalba, playing under the banner of KiNG eSports.

This year, FIFA has introduced a tiered online qualification over six-weeks – making this the biggest club team competition on the Road the FIFA eWorld Cup.

 The qualification phase will provide a team-based 1v1 qualification process for all clubs around the world. Interested teams are invited to register here by 7 November 2019 1:30 PM GMT (9:30 AM ET).

More information on the qualification format for the FIFA eClub World Cup 2020 can be found here.

What Is The FIFA eNations Cup?

With national pride and global glory at stake, FIFA’s official inter-nation competition will feature the world’s best nations in FIFA 20 in its second year.

The best “eNational” teams on the planet will represent their country in 2v2 matchups from 22-24 May 2020.

$40,000 was also claimed by last year’s FIFA eNations champions France – represented by Lucas “DaXe” Cuillerier and Corentine “Maesrto” Thuillier.

 All eligible nations will be able to create an official national team in order to take part in the qualification phase, offering players more opportunities to participate via domestic events.

Volk said: “Teaming up with other world-class FIFA players will provide a unique way to compete and will undoubtedly create season climaxes for competitors and spectators. We are looking forward to welcoming the world’s best in 2020 and witnessing history together with them.”

The Big One – The FIFA eWorld Cup

The pinnacle event of the Global Series will take place in July 2020 where the EA Sports FIFA 20 champion will be crowned.

The world’s best 32 FIFA players will go head-to-head at competitive FIFA’s biggest event and compete for the sport’s top prize.

The points allocation on the Road to the FIFA eWorld Cup 2020 and more information can be found here.

Follow us on Twitter for the latest FIFA 20 Esports news. Tweet us what you think about this announcement.

Written By
Alastair Pusinelli

*Gfinity may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.