CoD Champs 2019: Prize Pool For Call of Duty World League Championship 2019
Home / Modern Warfare

CoD Champs 2019: Prize Pool For Call of Duty World League Championship 2019

Chris Trout
8 August 2019

The prize pool for COD Champs 2019 is massive with 32 teams battling to take a share of the money on offer. Read more about it here.

The build up to COD Champs 2019 has been full of twists and turns as the CWL season so far has pulled up many different story lines. 32 teams will battle it out next week, starting on the 14th August with the Call of Duty World League Championship 2019 group stage, followed by bracket play on the 16th August.

COD Champs 2019 will follow the traditional groups and bracket play format with 8 groups in total - the top 2 teams will advance to the knockout stage. You can read more about the COD Champs 2019 format, groups and bracket here.

Photo via MLG

COD Champs 2019 Prize Pool

COD Champs 2019 will have a total of $2,000,000 up for grabs to be distributed between all 32 teams - even placing in last place will earn you some cash.

Here is the distribution of the prize pool for teams at the Call of Duty World League Championship 2019:

1st - $800,000
2nd - $260,000
3rd - $140,000
4th - $110,000
5th-6th - $75,000
7th-8th - $50,000
9th-12th - $35,000
13th-16th - $25,000
17th-24th - $15,000
25th-32nd - $10,000

To put that in comparison, here are the prize pools for this season's events:

CWL Las Vegas: $250,000
CWL Fort Worth: $325,000
CWL London: $325,000
CWL Anaheim: $325,000
CWL Miami: $1,250,000

Where the Pro League playoffs at CWL Miami gave the winner $500,000 there is an extra $300,000 on the line for the winner of COD Champs 2019. The winner of CWL Las Vegas only received $100,000 and the winner of CWL Fort Worth, CWL London and CWL Anaheim received $125,000.

Previous Prize Pools At COD Champs

Previousy COD Champs prize pools have distributed the following:

COD Champs 2018: $1,500,000 ($600,000 for 1st)
COD Champs 2017: $1,500,000 ($600,000 for 1st)
COD Champs 2016: $2,000,000 ($800,000 for 1st)
COD Champs 2015: $1,000,000 ($400,000 for 1st)
COD Champs 2014: $1,000,000 ($400,000 for 1st)
COD Champs 2013: $1,000,000 ($400,000 for 1st)

Follow us on Twitter to stay up to date with the latest CWL news. Tweet us who you think will win COD Champs 2019.

Gamescom 2019 will have more information on Modern Warfare 2019 Esports. Read more about Gamescom here.

Written By
Chris Trout

*Gfinity may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.