Apex Legends Season 9 Ranked Split: What Does It Mean?

Apex Legends Season 9: Legacy is halfway over today (June 15, 2021), which means it is time for a Ranked Split.

What does this mean for Ranked players?

If you are new to Apex Legends, here are all the details you need to know.

Apex Legends Ranked Split

Apex Legends Ranked Tier List
expand image
RANKED: Where do YOU stand?

Each season of Apex Legends contains a Ranked Split halfway through its run.

The current Ranked map rotates to a new one, in this case rotating from World's Edge to Olympus.

The map rotation is not the only thing that happens during a Ranked Split.

Players' ranks are also demoted by around 1.5 tiers.

Do not fret, though, as players are granted rewards for how high they made it before the Ranked Split occurs.

Once ranks are reset and the new map rotates in, it is Tanked business as usual until the end of the Season.

While some may be sad to see World's Edge go, as it is one of the most popular Ranked maps, it will be interesting to see how Infected Olympus works in Ranked play.

READ MORE: Apex Legends: Crypto Heirloom Unlikely, Revenant Heirloom Is Next In Season 9, Says Dataminers

Infected Olympus

Apex Legends Infected Olympus
expand image
OLYMPUS: The city has seen better days

Originally introduced in Season 7, Olympus underwent some large changes in Season 9.

A fleet of ships carrying a parasitic vine growth made its way to the orbital city, affecting a large portion of the map.

Vines are not the only change to the map.

The fleet's flagship, the Icarus, is docked at Olympus, allowing players to explore its interior and possibly unlock a brand-new vault located in its bridge.

READ MORE: Top 10 Apex Legends Season 9 Drop Locations: World's Edge

This Article's Topics

Explore new topics and discover content that's right for you!

Apex Legends
Have an opinion on this article? We'd love to hear it!