Shin Megami Tensei V: Post-Release DLC, New Game+ Modes Revealed

Atlus has Shin Megami Tensei V's post-release DLC plans. With the anticipated JRPG launching next month, they've given us further details. Players will get extra story scenarios and boss fights, providing new Demons in the game.

Here's what we know about these DLC plans:

Read More: Shin Megami Tensei 3 Nocturne Remaster HD Review: A Classic JRPG That Acts Its Age

New DLCs

Shin Megami Tensei V Artemis DLC
expand image
Shin Megami Tensei V Artemis DLC

As seen on Atlus' Youtube channel, Shin Megami Tensei V will get four DLC campaigns for the new demons namely:

  1. Return of The True Demon
  2. A Goddess in Training
  3. The Rage Of A Queen
  4. The Doctor's Last Wish

Return of The True Demon sees the protagonist venturing into the World of Shadows, fighting fiends that players unlock after defeating them. At the end, players will encounter Shin Megami Tensei III#s protagonist, the Demi-Fiend, and you'll have to defeat him to get his essence.

A Goddess in Training features the protagonist assisting Artemis in finding a worthy training partner. If the player can defeat her, you'll obtain her as an ally and unlock her fusions as a summonable Demon.

Rage Of A Queen DLC has the protagonist checking in on Cleopatra after she loses her position in Bethel Egypt branch. Clearing this DLC allowa players to recruit her as an ally and get her fusions too.

Finally, The Doctor's Last Wish DLC is a series of new quests that'll introduce the protagonist to Mephisto, making him an ally and obtaining his fusion recipes too.

DLC Resource Dungeons

Atlus also confirmed they'll add Mitama Dance DLCs to help players gather more resources in the game. Through this, players can get specified dungeons for farming money, EXP, and Glory. Players can rely on these dungeons to quickly obtain resources for levelling up their character and buying required items.

Free Difficulty and New Game+ DLC

Elsewhere, Atlus will also releasing a new difficulty for Shin Megami Tensei V and its New Game+ modes in a future update. Safety mode will become the new easiest difficulty in the game.

Meanwhile, New Game+ DLC gives players a choice between Newborn and Reborn mode. Newborn mode allows players to carry over only their Demon Compendium and enemy data in their next playthrough. Reborn mode lets you restart the game from the beginning while carrying over all of their progress.

This Article's Topics

Explore new topics and discover content that's right for you!

AnimePersonaGaming News
Have an opinion on this article? We'd love to hear it!