14 Jun 2021 10:22 PM +00:00

The Great Ace Attorney Chronicles Will Appear At Capcom's E3 2021 Presentation

Update - June 14, 2021

Capcom debuted two new Great Ace Attorney gameplay differences during its E3 2021 presentation.

One of those is the Dance of Deduction. This revolves around investigation segments where Sherlock Holmes tries his luck at solving mysteries by gathering evidence and jumping to conclusions.

Advertisement

Your task is to take the evidence and figure out what the truth is, which you can then use to help inform your court battle.

The Summation Examination segments take place during the courtroom and are similar to traditional Ace Attorney courtroom scenes with one crucial difference.

This time, instead of cross-examining witnesses, you're hearing testimonies from the jurors themselves.

Six jurors tell you why they believe your client is guilty, and you must find flaws in their testimonies and support that with your evidence.

Check out the E3 trailer below:

Update - June 8, 2021

Advertisement

Capcom has just announced that their E3 presentation will go live on June 14, airing at 2:30pm PST / 5:30pm EST / 10:30pm BST / 11:30pm CEST. As part of this, they've just revealed that they'll have updates for The Great Ace Attorney, alongside Monster Hunter Stories 2, Monster Hunter Rise and Resident Evil Village.

Original - April 21, 2021

For many Ace Attorney fans, they never believed this day would come. Leaked information last year indicated a release was planned for The Great Ace Attorney duology following those Capcom hacks, but until now, there was no formal confirmation.

Now, Capcom has revealed that after 6 long years, both games are finally being localised for Western release, launching on July 27th. Calling this The Great Ace Attorney Chronicles, both previously Japan-exclusive 3DS games are being bundled into a single package, releasing on PS4, Switch, and PC via Steam.

Read More: Virtua Fighter eSports Has Leaked On The Japanese PlayStation Store

After 6 Years, The Great Ace Attorney Chronicles Is Finally Coming To The West On July 27th

For the unfamiliar, The Great Ace Attorney serves as a Victorian era prequel to the Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney series. We'll be playing as Phoenix Wright’s ancestor Ryunosuke Naruhodo, working to exonerate clients.

Leaning into the works of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, Ryunosuke is joined by iconic characters like Herlock Sholmes (we're not kidding), alongside the daughter of Dr Watson Wilson, Iris. There's also a few new faces here, such as Susato Mikotoba and Asōgi Kazuma.

At the same time, Capcom also advised that The Great Ace Attorney Chronicles is getting a separate bundle with the previous Ace Attorney Trilogy. Granting access to most main entries in one package, all that's left to complete this set is the sequel trilogy.