Gran Turismo 7 Headlines New State Of Play Conference This Wednesday

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Sony has announced their first State of Play conference for 2022 and this time, it's focused on Gran Turismo 7. Promising "over 30 minutes of new PS5 footage," this one looks to be exclusively focused on Polyphony Digital's upcoming racing sim.

Going live on February 2, 2022, that starts at 2pm PT / 5pm ET / 10pm GMT / 11pm CET, through Sony's official Twitch and YouTube channels. However, we don't have much more information right now.

Advertisement

Gran Turismo 7 Headlines New State Of Play Conference This Wednesday

It marks the first State of Play conference we've seen since October 2021, which focused on a wider line-up of games. It's not the first conference based around a particular game, having previously seen similar presentations for Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart, Deathloop, and Horizon Forbidden West.

Unlike past events though, there's no indication we'll get additional reveals alongside the main game, which often spotlighted smaller 3rd party games. We'll keep you informed as we learn more.